@

@

Faculty of Economics

Public Economics Seminar, Spring 2004

 

2004 Spring Schedule

Date & Time

Room

Speaker, Title

April 9 (Fri) 2:45-4:15

108

Doi, Takero
Keio University
"Government Financial Institutions: What
should the Japanese government reform?"

April 16 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Nishiyama, Shin-Ichi
Institute for Monetary and Economic Studies, Bank of Japan
"Inflation Target as a Buffer against

Liquidity Trap
"

April 23 (Fri)

-

School Holiday

April 30 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Kimura, Fukunari
Keio University
"The Formation of International Production/Distribution Networks in East Asia and Latin America: What Can FTAA Do"

May 7 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Hosono, Kaoru
Gakushuin University
"Bank Regulation and Market Discipline around the World"

May 14 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Balkaransingh, Radha (E)
Tsukuba University
"Causality and the Impact of a Shock to Public Infrastructure Spending in Japan"

May 21 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Shibata, Takashi
Yokohama National University
"Real Options in a Duopoly Market with General Volatility Structure"
(joint with Kijima, Masaaki)

May 28 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Ishida, Jun-ichiro
Shinshu University
"Collaboration under Weak Complementarities" (Title Change)

June 4 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Mukoyama, Toshihiko
Concordia University
"Heterogeneous Costs of Business Cycles with Incomplete Markets"
(joint with Sahin, Aysegul)

June 11 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Kinukawa, Shin-ya
Cornell University
"Did the U.S. patent reforms in the 1980s
give high-tech firms opportunity, difficulty, or nothing? An empirical study"

June 18 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Fukushima, Yoshihiko
Nagoya University of Commerce & Business
"Active Labour Market Programmes and Unemployment in a Dual Labour Market"

June 22(Tues) 4:00-6:00

E5F
P3

Hashimoto, Masanori
Ohio State University
"Effects of Maternity Leave Coverage on Women's Labor Market Outcomes"

June 25 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Tanaka, Ryuichi
New York University
OsakaUniversity(from June)
"On the Costs and Benefits of a Mixed Educational System"

June 29(Tues) 4:00-6:00

E5F
P3

Yamaguchi, kazuo
University of Chicago
"Three distinct methods for using a latent-class variable in
regression analyses of panel data and their advantages and limitations:
An application to an analysis of stability in the government support rate"

July 2 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Sakata, Kei (Schedule change)
Ritsumeikan University

"
ZpvVƌٗp"

July 9 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Takahashi, Harutaka
Meiji Gakuin University
"Measuring capital Intensity in the
Postwar Japanese Eonomy
-A Two-sector Approach-"

July 16 (Fri) 2:45-4:15

108

Yoshino, Naoyuki (Schedule change)
Keio University

"Optimal Exchange Rate System in Two
Countries with the Rest of the World"
"The basket-peg, dollar-peg, and floating:
A comparative analysis"

July16 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

Goto, Ujo
The University of Kitakyushu

"Strategic Firm Behavior in the Japanese Oil Industry"

July 23 (Fri) 4:30-6:00

108

(Spring Examination)

Coordinators (spring) : Miki Seko, Colin Mckenzie, Fukunari Kimura, Hideo Akabayashi and

Takero Doi. (Faculty of Economics) : Yoshio Higuchi (Faculty of Business and Commerce)