@

@

Faculty of Economics

Public Economics Seminar, Fall 2004

 

2004 Fall Schedule

Date & Time

Room

Speaker

s

October 1 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Watanabe, Naoki
Kyoto University
Institute of Economic Research

"Cooperative Perspectives on Patent Licensing Games"

October 8 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

EAST
6F

Jones, Ronald
University of Rochester
Faculty of Economics

"Globalization : Civil and Cultutal Conflicts"

October 15 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Kimura, Fukunari
Ando, Mitsuyo
Takahashi, Yuya
Keio University
Faculty of Economics

"Fragmentation in East Asia: Further Investigation"

October 22 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Brunello, Giorgro
University of Padova (Italy)
Faculty of Economics

"Is Training More Frequent When the Wage Premium is Smaller? Evidence from the European Community Household Panel"

October 29 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Todo, Yasuyuki
Tokyo Metropolitan University
Faculty of Economics

"Causes and Impacts of Overseas R&D Activities by Japanese Multinational Enterprises"

November 5 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Shioji, Etsuro
Yokohama National University
International Graduate School of Social Sciences

"Techonology shocks and work hours in the US, Europe and Japan:
evidence from a new VAR apporach"
joint with Braun, Anton

November 12 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Otani, Ichiro
Former IMF Resident Representative, Beijing

"Adujsting Global External Imbalances; China's Role and its Implications for Asian Countries"

November 19 (Fri)

-

Mita Festival

November 26 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Konishi, Masaru
Hitotubashi University
Faculty of Commerce and Management

"Equity Holding and Bank Risk"

December 3 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Wakabayashi, Midori
Osaka Prefecture University
Faculty of Economics

"Consumption and Borrowing
Constraints in Japan"
joint with Horioka, Charles, Youji

December 10 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Matsui, Kenji
Yokohama National University
Faculty of Business
Administration

"Marketing Channels and Retail Store Density in East Asia"
joint with Yukimoto, Tadashi

December 17 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Mukunoki, Hiroshi
Gakushuin University
Faculty of Economics

"Comparing Alternative Paths to Free Trade with Endogenous Political Pressure"

December 24(Fri)

-

School Holiday

January 7 (Fri)
2:45-4:15

108

Wada Tastuma (new)
Boston University

Department of Economics

"Trend and Cycles: A New Approach and Explanations of Some Old Puzzles"joint with Pierre Perron (temporary title)

January 7 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Matsumura, Toshihiro
University of Tokyo
Institute of Social Science

"Welfare-Deteriorating Leadership by State-Owned Public Enterprises"

January 14 (Fri)
2:45-4:15

108

Kimura, Yuichi
Kyoto@University
Institute of Economic Recearch

"Learning Own Ability and Migration of the Young: Evidence from Thailand"

January 14 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Ohashi, Hiroshi
University of Tokyo
Faculty of Economics

"Technology Adoption, Learning by Doing, and Productivity: A Study of Steel Refining Furnaces."

January 21 (Fri)
4:30-6:00

108

Yoshida, Keiko
Osaka University
Graduate School of Economics

"Job Changers and Self-Development in Japan"

January 28 (Fri)

-

Fall Examination

Coordinators (Fall) Seko, Miki Mckenzie, Colin Kimura, Fukunari Wakasugi, Ryuhei Fujiwara Greve, Takako

(Faculty of Economics) / Higuchi, Yoshio Nakajima, Takanobu (Faculty of Business and Commerce)